The 5 Weirdest Album Names of 2009


This year I encountered many interesting album titles,  from the smart creative to the stupid and  grammatically wrong, from the funny and ironic, to the extremely long names.

This my final list of the top 5 weirdest album names of this year:

5. Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux Kingby Dave Matthews Band

Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King Album Cover

4. Of Stars and Other Somebodies by The Silent League.of stars and other somebodies album cover

3. ‘Em Are I by Jeffrey Lewis & The Junkyardem are i album cover2. Feel. Love. Thinking. Of. by Fauntsfeel love thinking of album cover

1. No More Stories / Are Told Today / I’m Sorry / They Washed Away // No More Stories / The World Is Grey / I’m Tired / Let’s Wash Away by MEW

I have seen long album names in the past like: This is my truth, tell me yours by Manic Stree Preachers and Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We? by The Cranberries. But no one came close to this! I think MEW wanted to compensate their short three letters name but they have overdone it!" No More Stories / Are Told Today / I'm Sorry / They Washed Away // No More Stories / The World Is Grey / I'm Tired / Let's Wash Away" Album Cover

PS: The most proper album name of 2009 is Album by Girls

Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can’t We?

5 thoughts on “The 5 Weirdest Album Names of 2009

  1. I likeeeee this subject, am gonna pay a lot more attention to album names from now on..I will also check up the meaning of an-sich in a dictionary 🙂

Leave a Reply

